Archive for December 4, 2002

I’m so sleepy. I need something to wake me up. Fast. And it’s so weird because I really slept early last night. And, I had a weird dream too!

I dreamt that behind our old house, we suddenly had a pool. Not too weird, eh? It becomes weirder when you see how the pool turns into a beach that’s a surfer’s heaven. There are several surfers, complete with surfboards, of course, who are out in the pool, waiting for the waves to appear. And according to them, there have been 30-foot waves there! So when a wave finally comes, they all paddle out and try to ride it, but alas, all of them wipe out, except for the solitary girl surfing. Cool, eh?

Also, Kristen (of Krisalis), together with her fiance, Mark, turned out to be the ones taking care of the house! As in I could see the fans whirring and the beds they were staying in and the kitchen and everything. Isn’t that so odd?

I also saw one of my classmates in high school, Jay L., who is tall in real life, but was even taller in my dream. In my dream, I was only up to his waist! And I’m around 5’3, so can you imagine how tall he was in my dream? Heh.

In the next part of my dream, I went to The Boy’s house, to tell his grandpa that they were about to arrive. His grandpa, by the way, is living with them in Singapore, and hasn’t met me yet. I didn’t see him while I was giving the message, but then after I finished the message, he suddenly popped his head out of the window and told me that he wanted me to marry The Boy. Hmm…my latent desire manifesting itself in my dream, much? 😉

I wonder if this long, elaborate dream is the reason why I feel so sleepy today!

December 4, 2002 at 3:24 pm Leave a comment


December 2002
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031